Reading Recap – 2016

As promised, I wanted to share a list of the books I’ve read so far this year.  I typically have a tough time reading “heavier” or more serious books in the summer months, so I have a couple on my list that I would like to tackle this fall. I also have a few poetry books stacked by my bed that I’m also working on. I ended up coming across the book Fallen Beauty by Erika Robuck about the poet Edna St. Vincent Millay, which led me to Call Me Zelda, Hemingway’s Girl, and The House of Hawthorne.  While the books were historical fiction, I found it fascinating to learn more about the lives of some famous authors.

  1. The Good Karma Diet
  2. Big Magic
  3. The Happy Vegan
  4. Questions about Angels: Poems
  5. Success Through Stillness
  6. Into the Wilderness (loved this book!)
  7. The Most Beautiful Walk in the World
  8. Bird by Bird
  9. Dawn on a Distant Shore
  10. Happy Cooking
  11. Timeless Beauty
  12. Kale and Coffee
  13. The Oz Family Kitchen
  14. Pablo Neruda: Book of Questions
  15. Fallen Beauty
  16. The Uninvited Guests
  17. SuperFoods Health Style
  18. It’s All Easy
  19. Call Me Zelda
  20. Living the Farm Sanctuary Life
  21. The Silver Witch
  22. Pretty Happy
  23. Hemingway’s Girl
  24. The House of Hawthorne
  25. Lake in the Clouds
  26. The Kind Diet
  27. Delights and Shadows
  28. The Paris Wife
  29. The Blue Zones Solution
  30. The Museum of Extraordinary Things

Any books that you’ve read recently or recommend?

 

Leave a Comment

