Completed Books – May, 2015

I have completed 18 books, which is 36% towards my goal of 50 books.  After completing David Copperfield, I think I will be focused on some lighter reads with the warmer months ahead.  I’m fairly behind in my reading progress for the year, but I felt a renewed interest in reading over the last few weeks, so hopefully that continues!  Also, as a heads up to my fellow readers out there, you’ll likely see an uptick in health-related books/topics. I continue to try to make some small efforts with an increased focus on my health and one way to help with the process is information — books!  🙂  I also have a second blog in the works, where I plan to transition more of my health-related topics, so stay tuned!

1: The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry
2: Clara and Mr. Tiffany
3: Absolutely Truly: A Pumpkin Falls Mystery
4: The Miniaturist
5: The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing
6. The Professor and the Madman
7. Aimless Love
8. Lean In
9: The Four Seasons
10: The Food Babe Way
11: First Frost
12: Natalia Rose’s Detox Guide to Youth Regeneration: Achieving Timeless Beauty
13: The New Health Rules: Simple Changes to Achieve Whole-Body Wellness
14. Yoga Girl
15: David Copperfield
16: On Wings of Song: Poems About Birds (Everyman’s Library Pocket Poets)
17: The Beauty Detox Power: Nourish Your Mind and Body for Weight Loss and Discover True Joy
18: Nine Horses: Poems

 

Do you have any book recommendations that I should add to my reading list?

2 thoughts on “Completed Books – May, 2015

  1. Deborah Wearings Forever Today: A memoir of love and amnesia is a wonderful book. Its a true story based on a conductor who has the worst case of amnesia ever documented – it was the first book I ever remember finishing within 24 hours!

    I would love to read more – a challenge like yours looks a good way to go about it! Good luck hitting your target

Leave a Comment

