Downward Dog

I am long overdue for an update on my “goals” for 2015.  Goals, you say??  Yes, the goals I have not mentioned since January.  Whoops.  Unfortunately, not much to report for the first quarter of 2015. I did get my act together starting in April and have really embraced yoga again. I’ve been consistently doing a yoga routine 3 or 4 times a week for a few weeks and can honestly say that I notice a difference.  I am really trying to be present during my yoga time and have really noticed a difference in my range of motion and flexibility – I can finally touch my toes!

I would really like to maintain a consistent yoga practice (3 times a week) as I think it is good for my mind and body.  However, I also need to refocus my efforts on improving my eating habits as I think that will increase the benefits of yoga and my overall health and well-being.  I find it fascinating how I can be very disciplined in certain areas of my life, but seem to lack control when it comes to my eating habits.  I will start off really well and then I tend to give in to stress-eating or cravings.  I need to have more balance as it relates to my eating habits.  I will have to figure out my game plan for May.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Comment

