Thankful

With the Thanksgiving holiday less than two weeks away, I really want to focus more on being grateful and mindful.  When I start to wish that I had more, different, better…I need to stop and think about all of the other people in the world.  It really puts my “problems” into perspective.  I have a nice home, stability, loving family, husband and friends, and a good job.

Here are a few things I want to focus on for the rest of the month, many of which I already try to practice, but serves as a good reminder.

  • Do more with less
  • Inventory the things that I have – what do I really want and need?  How and/or why is it meaningful to me?
  • Be happy with what I have
  • Quality over quantity
Leave a Comment

