Outlook for October

Why is it that my favorite time of year (autumn and the holidays) seems to fly by so quickly?  We have enjoyed some nice weather for the month of September, and as we head into October, I hope to have a good outlook.  I have a few areas that I want to focus on, along with continuing process from last month. I have been better about cooking at home more often.  I didn’t realize how often we were eating out until I started planning meals for the week. It has required being more organized, allowing time for meal prep on Sunday and more frequent trips to the grocery store, but the result has been more home-cooked meals. Maybe it’s all in my head, but I am feeling better as well – perhaps because I can control what ingredients I am using.

For the month of October, I want to continue to eat more whole foods and home-cooked meals. I also want to incorporate yoga on a regular basis – 1 to 2 times a week as as start.  It could be as short as a 15 minute yoga routine, but I think I need to focus on frequency to have yoga be part of my lifestyle and reap all of the benefits. Finally, I want to focus on being more patient. Knowing that the frenzy and stress of the holiday season will be upon us shortly, I want to be mindful of being more patient (with people, work, processes, challenges, thoughts, and life in general).  Just breathe.

3 thoughts on “Outlook for October

    • I am in the same boat… While it has taken a bit more time and planning, it has been worth it. We still have our days where we aren’t feeling like cooking and go out and/or pick something up, but it is change in a habit, so we’re making progress… Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Comment

