Simplify for September

As we head into the last quarter of the year. my goal is to get focused and set some monthly goals.  For the month of September, the goal is to keep things simple, but focused.  Major goals this month include a closet purge – I have already set aside a few bags for donations, but need to give some tough love to my closet and go through everything.  Other goals for the month of September include simplifying my meals.  Now that the weather is starting to get a bit cooler, I’m looking forward to making more soups and chili, which make simple and quick dinners during the work week.  I also want to simplify the food and ingredients I am eating, meaning more whole foods and less processed stuff. Finally, I want to enjoy the simple things in life – the nice autumn weather, a good book, and quality time with friends and family.  With “back to school” mode on my mind, I hope to get a kick start to the rest of the year by getting organized and getting back in the kitchen!

Do you have any fun ways to kick off the fall season?

 

2 thoughts on “Simplify for September

Leave a Comment

