So Long Summer?

Where did summer go?  As I look at the calendar, the days and weeks seem to fly by.  While I am looking forward to the autumn season (apples, crisp air, the leaves changing colors, curling up with a good book and tea), I know many who are starting the mourn the end of summer.  I will miss the longer days and waking up to the sun shining, but I also like the beginning of fall as it forces me to reflect and refocus.  It’s kind of like starting a new school year — an opportunity to get myself organized, plan for the remainder of the year (the holidays will be here before we know it!) and buckle down.

I’ll be back with some potential book selections for fall and next year, along with some additional thoughts on how I plan to refocus this fall.

3 thoughts on “So Long Summer?

    • Thanks for the note! Glad to hear I am not the only one who is looking forward to the cooler weather and the holidays. And snowy days are perfect for curling up with a good book! I always feel a little “bah humbug” with everyone who loves the summer heat. 🙂

Leave a Comment

