Completed Books – May, 2014

Welcome summer, along with some lighter reads.  My reading seems to be all over the place lately – some Rick Riordan, while reading some poetry by Billy Collins.  I’m feeling like I need to refocus my reading efforts.  I had a great book conversation with my best friend a few weeks ago, where we paged through some classics (Austen, Dickens, Melville), discussed poetry and favorite authors.  I left her house feeling totally inspired, came home with great intentions, and life happened.  Busy with work, not motivated to read much and nothing seemed to jump out at me in terms of books I wanted to read, so I worked through a few ebooks.

I’ve read 20 books, which is 40% towards my goal of 50 books. I hope to refocus my reading over the next two months, and then tackle another classic or two this fall.  I’m also patiently waiting for The Book of Life to be released in July, which I can’t wait to read. If I’m not back into reading by then, that should do the trick! 🙂

1: Gramercy Park
2: Morning Glory
3: The Book Thief
4: Havisham: A Novel
5: To Defy a King
6: The Winter Witch
7: The Bungalow
8: The Captain’s Verses
9: The Yoga-Body Cleanse: A 7-Day Ayurvedic Detox to Rejuvenate Your Body and Calm Your Mind
10: Wuthering Heights
11: Lost Lake
12: The Fault in Our Stars
13: The Body Book
14: The Splendour Falls
15: Longbourn
16: Mayim’s Vegan Table: 100 Great-Tasting and Healthy Recipes from My Family to Yours
17: Waking Kate
18: The Lost Hero
19: The Son of Neptune
20: Mark of Athena

Do you have any book recommendations that I should add to my reading list?

Leave a Comment

