End of Summer

It is just me, or is it hard to believe that another summer has passed?  I had all sorts of great plans and goals for this summer (remember when I was going to practice more yoga?)  About that… it lasted a few weeks before other distractions took priority (primarily work!).  I am still adjusting to the reality that it is the end of summer and already September–and if you head into any stores, all of the upcoming holiday decor serves as a reminder.

I have mentioned it before, but I think that the fall season is always a good time to reflect on goals and get organized (back to school time, new season, preparing for the rest of the year/upcoming holidays).  While I have been really focused on my reading, some of my health and lifestyle goals have fallen off track, so before heading into the cooler months and holiday season, I would like to refocus my energy and efforts on this (no excuses!)  Stay tuned for an upcoming post with additional thoughts on this.  I welcome any suggestions or thoughts you have on staying focused!

Leave a Comment

