Poems and Poets

I recently scored some great deals on some poetry books at a local book sale.  In addition, I am slowly starting my collection of some of the Everyman’s Library Pocket Poet series, which I love.  I really enjoy poetry (both reading and writing), but it is funny how I often don’t think of picking up a book of poetry to “read”.  I am hoping that some of the recent additions to my bookshelves will inspire me to read more poetry (a poem every day or two), along with tackling the many books I have stacked next to my bed, next to my reading chair, and on my bookshelves.

Poetry BooksDo you have any favorite poems or poets?

Leave a Comment

