A Week of Superfoods

As promised, here is a recap of a week of incorporating more superfoods into my meals.  You’ll see a few repeats in here, as I made my Cranberry Orange Quinoa Salad and brought it to work for a few lunches.

Monday:  Yogurt with blueberries, quinoa, apple, green tea
Tuesday:  Yogurt with blueberries, green tea, quinoa, almonds, beans
Wednesday:  Quinoa, almonds, green tea
Thursday:  Almonds, green tea
Friday:  Yogurt, green tea, broccoli
Saturday:  Blueberries, raspberries, spinach, almonds
Sunday:  Blueberries, raspberries, spinach, beans

SmoothieOver the weekend, I made a smoothie with blueberries, raspberries, mango, pineapple, banana, spinach, kale, flax seed and almond milk.  This was an easy way to get in my fruits and veggies and also my superfoods!  I hope to add some more variety in the coming week (more broccoli/cruciferous veggies and beans).

What are some of your favorite superfoods?

Leave a Comment

