Completed Books – March, 2013

Hello and Happy April!  I started to slow down a bit this month…  I have read 14 books through the end of March, which is 28% towards my goal of 50 books this year.  Hope to get back on track this month.  Happy reading!

1: The Secret Keeper
2: The Good Thief
3: Reached
4: Mariana
5: Sunshine
6: The Tales of Beedle the Bard
7: Dragon’s Lair
8: Storybound
9: Letters to Juliet: Celebrating Shakespeare’s Greatest Heroine, the Magical City of Verona, and the Power of Love
10: A Walk in the Woods
11: The Shoemaker’s Wife
12: The Alchemist
13: The Snow Child
14: The Language of Flowers

Do you have any book recommendations that I should add to my reading list?

4 thoughts on “Completed Books – March, 2013

    • I really liked the book, although parts of the storyline are a bit heavy/dark but they do provide some insight into the main character’s story and history. I really enjoyed learning about flowers and their meanings. You’ll have to let know what you think if you end up reading it!

      • I read it already and I was REALLY excited about reading it. I think my excitement may have made my expectations a little too high. I was just expecting something different from the blurb from what I got from the book. Does that make sense? I always wonder how other people felt about that one in particular. Thanks for sharing! : )

      • Thanks for sharing your feedback as well! I always enjoy hearing what others think of different books. Funny, as I had the opposite experience… I wasn’t sure what I would think of the book and didn’t have high expectations going into it, but then ended up being surprised that I enjoyed the book. I really liked the aspects of the flowers and their meanings, but did have some mixed feelings about other parts of the book, but overall, liked it based on what I learned about flowers…

Leave a Comment

