Ringing in 2013

Happy new year!  I hope everyone had a safe and happy new year.  As we head into 2013, I know that many of us will be busy thinking about goals, resolutions or reflection as we start a new year.  I find that I am not the best at keeping resolutions, so I am going to go with “goals” for the 2013 year. I still need some time to reflect on areas I want to focus in 2013 or things I would like to accomplish, but for a short-term goal, I do plan to eat in more for the month of January after having one too many cookies and attending one too many holiday parties and dinners in December.

I started to do some thinking about areas of focus last November (such as being present, and making more time for creative activities). I need to regroup and reflect on some of posts from November.  I tend to think of the more “responsible” types of goals as we head into the new year (manage stress, maintain a healthy lifestyle, work/life balance), but I also want to incorporate some “fun” things I want to accomplish, such as more travel, more time with friends and family, trying new foods and experimenting more in the kitchen and continuing with my reading goals.  I hope to flush out more of my goals for 2013 in the next week or so.  More to come!

What are your some of your goals or resolutions for 2013?  

Leave a Comment

