A Few Reads for 2013

After taking a look at my bookshelves and my “plan to read” list of books. I have listed some books that I hope to tackle in 2013, in no particular order.  This is not an exhaustive list as I want to give myself some flexibility for new books that I discover or acquire (which I always do!).  I think I am going to give myself another reading goal of 50 books for 2013 as well.

The Good Thief by Hannah Tinti
Founding Brothers by Joseph Ellis
A Cottage by the Sea by Ciji Ware
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
The Winter King by Bernard Cornwell
A Conspiracy of Paper by David Liss
A Spectacle of Corruption by David Liss
The Devil’s Company by David Liss
A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson
Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
Napolean’s Pyramids by William Dietrich
Into the Wilderness by Sara Donati
The Sunne in Spendour by Sharon Kay Penman
The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
Mistress of the Art of Death by Ariana Franklin
Possession by A.S. Byatt
Life Mask by Emma Donoghue
Longitude: The True Story of a Lone Genius Who Solved the Greatest Scientific Problem of His Time by Dava Sobel
Becoming Marie Antoinette by Juliet Grey
Days of Splendor, Days of Sorrow by Juliet Grey
The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
Requiem by Lauren Oliver
Reached by Ally Condie
The Stolen Crown by Susan Higginbotham

If you have any book recommendations or suggestions, I would love to hear from you!

3 thoughts on “A Few Reads for 2013

Leave a Comment

