Falling into a Rut

As the air temperature continues to dip, leaves no longer on the trees, and the sun peaks out a little later each morning and dips below the horizon a little earlier in the evening, I catch myself falling into a bit of a rut.  Not a reading rut like I have written about before, but the kind of “rut” as we transition between fall and prepare for the long winter, with the days getting shorter and the schedule getting busier with all of the activities and events that fill the holiday season and end of the year.

In anticipation of what will be a blur over the month or so before the end of the year (and yes, I now believe that time does go faster as you get older!), I want to really focus on being my “best self” – healthy, actively managing stress, balancing myself where I make time for my interests, continue to grow, and challenge myself. Hopefully you will join me on this journey for the rest of 2012.

Leave a Comment

