Completed Books – October, 2012

Here is a list of completed books for this year through October, 2012.  I have an overall reading goal of 50 books for 2012.  I am 82% towards my goal.  I am hoping I can focus and make progress over the next two months!

1: Wake Unto Me
2: The Twelfth Enchantment
3: Jane Austen Made Me Do It
4: Juliet
5: The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen
6: The White Queen
7: Blackberry Wine
8: Toujours Provence
9: The Lady of the Rivers
10: Divergent
11: The Red Queen
12: Into the Wild
13: The Sonnet Lover
14: Brunelleschi’s Dome
15: The Ruby Ring
16: Pandemonium
17: The Maid of Fairbourne Hall
18: Death Comes to Pemberley
19: The Lightning Thief
20: On Writing
21: Outlander
22: Food Matters
23: The House at Riverton
24: The Sea of Monsters
25: Wildflower Hill
26: Insurgent
27: Poison
28: The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb
29: The Captive Queen
30: Seamus Mullen’s Hero Food
31: The House of Velvet and Glass
32: Lionheart
33: Shadow of Night
34: Mermaid
35: The Titan’s Curse
36: The Mermaid Chair
37: Holy Fools
38: Hotel Pastis: A Novel of Provence
39: Dragonfly in Amber
40: The Battle of the Labyrinth
41: White Jacket Required: A Culinary Coming-of-Age Story

“Books are a uniquely portable magic.”  – Stephen King

5 thoughts on “Completed Books – October, 2012

    • I wish! 🙂 Not sure if I will complete by goal by the end of the year…we’ll see! As for Death comes to Pemberley, I think I was expecting it to be a little different, so I don’t know that I enjoyed it as much as I thought I would. It was fun reading about some of my favorite characters, but at the same time, not the same as reading Austen. Not sure if this helps – I would love you hear your thoughts on the book if you read it!

      • Thanks for the info! In my case, I fee like every Austen “sequel” not written by Jane Austen is like a glorified fanfic lol, but if I find a copy, I will still give it a try.

        You’re lucky though, you have 10 more books to go (more or less). My reading goal for the year is also 50 and I’ve only read 25…oh well…it’s still better than last year’s!

      • I ended up checking out the ebook at the library since I wasn’t sure what I would think about the book. Are there any Austen “sequels” that you have read and recommend? This is my first time reading a sequel or spinoff from an original Austen book.

Leave a Comment

