Fall Favorites

My apologies for the disappearing act recently…  The last few weeks have been busy as we wind down the end of summer.  There was a glimpse of some fall weather and now we appear to be warming up again. Summer was nice (a little too warm this year for my liking), but I have to say I am looking forward to the change in season. While it still isn’t officially fall yet, I thought I would share a few of my fall favorites.

  • Honeycrisp apples – I eat one almost every day when they are in season!
  • Cider donuts – the perfect treat at an orchard
  • Leaves changing colors – I love the rich fall colors
  • Sunny days and cool nights – use mother nature for air conditioning!
  • Curling up with a hot cup of tea and a good book (honestly, this is really a year-round favorite, but hot tea is more appealing with the cooler weather)
  • Wearing light sweaters and lots of layers
  • The feeling of a “fresh start” with the beginning of the school year.  It provides a good opportunity to think about goals and plans for the remainder of the year.
  • Long walks with the leaves crunching beneath your feet
  • Bonfires glowing in the cool night air

Leave a Comment

