Oh, Halibut

I had a fabulous meal the other night… Macadamia crusted halibut with a lemon butter sauce and grilled asparagus. Perfectly flavored and prepared.  Perfection.  I’ve been debating whether I want to make the leap back into a vegetarian lifestyle.  I think I could go back to giving up red meat; even chicken…  I have to say I still have a thing for fish and seafood and this meal confirmed it.  For now, I am going to continue to incorporate more veggie-based foods and dishes into my meals, which should be a good start and potential transition for me.  I think I’ll need to start being more creative with adding more variety through different vegetables, grains and alternative protein sources.  Even if I don’t make the official “leap”, I hope to focus on enjoying a more plant-based diet. You’ll probably start to see more veg-centric recipes/foods from me in future posts!

Leave a Comment

