Childhood Favorites

The other day, while browsing through the Children’s Book section for a gift, I started reminiscing on some of my childhood favorites.

A Chair for my Mother – I still remember this one from watching Reading Rainbow on TV
A Pocket for Corduroy – love the bear
Bread and Jam for Frances – I loved this one!
Frog and Toad are Friends – I enjoyed the Frog and Toad series
Mr. Rabbit and the Lovely Present – beautiful illustrations and story
Ramona Quimby, Age 8 – I still have my copy from when I was younger and loved the Ramona series
Little House on the Prairie – loved the book and the show
The Baby-Sitters Club – I think I read the entire series!
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler – great adventures in the Metropolitan Museum of Art
Charlotte’s Web – a classic!
The Black Stallion – I really enjoyed this book, along with a few in the series
The Indian in the Cupboard – I was surprised how much I liked this book
Anastasia Krupnik – a fun character

   

Leave a Comment

